Bobby Hillin Jr

usa United States
Full Name
Robert K Hillin Jr
Midland, TX
Date of Birth
First Year
Last Year

Bobby Hillin Jr. is a retired American stock car racing driver, running 334 Cup Series races and winning once. At the time of his Talladega victory, he was the youngest modern era (1972-now) driver to win a Cup race at 22 years, 1 month, and 22 days. That was bested by Joey Logano in 2009, when he won at New Hampshire Speedway at 19 years and 35 days.

Over his 17 year career, Hillin drove full seasons with Stavola Brothers Racing, Donalavey Racing, and Jasper Motorsports. He was more known for his subbing abilities, running one off (or more) races for Moroso Racing, Team SABCO, Robert Yates Racing, Cale Yarborough Motorsports, Bill Elliott Racing, and Melling Racing among others.

Currently, he is the CEO of T-Rex Engineering & Construction, which provides services to the Gulf of Mexico’s oil drilling industry.

Bobby Hillin Jr News

Cup Series

SeasonTeamStartPoleWinTop-5Top-10DNFLaps CompLead Lap FinLaps LedRaces LedDNQWD
1982No Data50000191700000
1983No Data1200004279100030
1984No Data1600007345210010
1985No Data2800055863602200
1986No Data290141458121725400
1987No Data29001412688931100
1988No Data29001729383570400
1989No Data28001778377426410
1990No Data29001488281460500
1991No Data22000136152310110
1992No Data1300003277010010
1993No Data3000009834333100
1994No Data900003200702130
1995No Data1800014441012240
1996No Data2600006716444150
1997No Data1000006178200060
2000No Data10000131400000