Greg Biffle

usa United States
Full Name
Gregory Jack Biffle
Vancouver, WA
Date of Birth
First Year
Last Year

Gregory Biffle is an American former professional stock car racing driver. He last drove in 2016, last driving in the No. 16 Ford Fusion for Roush Fenway Racing. After racing in the NASCAR Winter Heat Series in the mid-1990s, he was recommended to Jack Roush by former announcer Benny Parsons. He was the 1998 NASCAR Craftsman Truck Series Rookie of the Year. He won the 2000 Craftsman Truck championship. He reprised this progression in the NASCAR Busch Series, winning the 2001 Rookie of the Year, immediately followed by winning the 2002 championship. Biffle drove in the NASCAR Sprint Cup Series for Roush from 2003 until 2016, winning 19 races in the No. 16 Ford. He currently is an analyst for NBC Sports’ show NASCAR America.

Biffle, who began his NASCAR career in 1995, is the first of only three drivers that have won a championship in both the Busch Series and the Craftsman Truck Series, and the sixth of only twenty-nine drivers to win a race in each of NASCAR’s three national series.

Career Highlights

  • 2005, 2006 Southern 500 Winner

Other Accomplishments

  • 1998 NASCAR Camping World Truck Series Rookie of the Year
  • 2000 NASCAR Camping World Truck Series Champion
  • 2001 NASCAR Xfinity Series Rookie of the Year
  • 2002 NASCAR Xfinity Series Most Popular Driver
  • 2002 NASCAR Xfinity Series Champion
Greg Biffle News

Cup Series

SeasonTeamStartPoleWinTop-5Top-10DNFLaps CompLead Lap FinLaps LedRaces LedDNQWD
2002Multiple Teams7000011914012130
2003Roush Fenway Racing35013661008014136610
2004Roush Fenway Racing361248510210173561000
2005Roush Fenway Racing360615211105212813222700
2006Roush Fenway Racing362281569851239931900
2007Roush Fenway Racing3611511599672478700
2008Roush Fenway Racing36221217310456314652000
2009Roush Fenway Racing36001016210241305511300
2010Roush Fenway Racing3602919310410255431200
2011Roush Fenway Racing3630310210471233511500
2012Roush Fenway Racing36321221010397327211600
2013Roush Fenway Racing360141301030430124700
2014Roush Fenway Racing360031111035027110700
2015Roush Fenway Racing3600340103431940500
2016Roush Fenway Racing3610137100461742600