Joey Logano

usa United States
Full Name
Joseph Thomas Logano
Middletown, CT
Date of Birth
First Year

Joey Logano, nicknamed “Sliced Bread,” is an American professional stock car racing driver. He currently competes full-time in the Monster Energy NASCAR Cup Series, driving the No. 22 Ford Fusion for Team Penske, and part-time in the NASCAR Xfinity Series, driving the No. 22 Ford Mustang for the same team. He previously drove the No. 20 Toyota Camry for Joe Gibbs Racing from 2008 to 2012, collecting two wins and 41 Top 10 finishes.

Logano’s first major NASCAR win came during the Meijer 300 at Kentucky Speedway in just his third start in the 2008 Nationwide Series. Logano became the youngest driver to win a Nationwide Series race at 18 years, 21 days old. The previous youngest was Casey Atwood in 1999 at 18 years, 313 days. Logano became the youngest winner in Cup Series history when he won the 2009 Lenox Industrial Tools 301 at New Hampshire Motor Speedway at 19 years, 35 days. The previous youngest was Kyle Busch in 2005 at 20 years, 125 days. Logano is now the youngest winner in two of NASCAR’s three top divisions. Logano was also the first NASCAR driver born in the 1990s that has competed in NASCAR’s three major divisions. In 2015, he became the second-youngest Daytona 500 winner behind Trevor Bayne.

In 2018, Logano captured his first Monster Energy NASCAR Cup Series Championship.

Career Highlights

  • 2009 NASCAR Cup Series Rookie of the Year
  • 2015 Daytona 500 Winner
  • 2016 NASCAR All-Star Race Winner
  • 2017 Daytona Clash Winner
  • 2018 Cup Series Champion

Other Accomplishments

  • 2007 K&N Pro Series East Champion
Joey Logano News

Cup Series

SeasonTeamStartPoleWinTop-5Top-10DNFLaps CompLead Lap FinLaps LedRaces LedDNQWD
2008Multiple Teams30000088700020
2009Joe Gibbs Racing360137399972236600
2010Joe Gibbs Racing36107164105642353800
2011Joe Gibbs Racing3620463102962158500
2012Joe Gibbs Racing362121231022418190300
2013Team Penske36211119310093263231500
2014Team Penske36151622410394309932200
2015Team Penske366622280102563114312400
2016Team Penske36331626310160297032400
2017Team Penske36211017410346233761300
2018Team Penske3613132639826309342000
2019Team Penske000000000000