Kasey Kahne

usa United States
Full Name
Kasey Kenneth Kahne
Enumclaw, WA
Date of Birth
First Year
Last Year

Kasey Kahne is an American dirt track racing driver and former professional stock car racing driver. He last competed in the Monster Energy NASCAR Cup Series, driving the No. 95 Chevrolet Camaro ZL1 for Leavine Family Racing.

Off the track, Kahne is active in charitable work and is a member of the President’s Council on Service and Civic Participation. He also owns his own race team, Kasey Kahne Racing, which competes in the World of Outlaws series, fielding two World of Outlaws sprint cars for Daryn Pittman, and Brad Sweet. Kahne is a 2-time Skagit Speedway winner of the Annual Jim Raper memorial Dirt Cup (2002 and 2003) and currently holds the fastest lap record there.

Kahne has scored 18 career wins in the Cup Series, including three Coca-Cola 600s in 2006, 2008 and 2012, and the Brickyard 400 in 2017. He also was the NASCAR Nextel Cup Series Rookie of the Year in 2004. He retired from racing before the end of the 2018 Cup Series season due to health reasons and was replaced by Regan Smith.

Career Highlights

  • 2004 NASCAR Cup Series Rookie of the Year
  • 2006, 2008, 2012 Coca-Cola 600 Winner
  • 2008 NASCAR All-Star Race Winner
  • 2017 Brickyard 400 Winner

Other Accomplishments

  • 2000 USAC National Midget Series Champion
Kasey Kahne News

Cup Series

SeasonTeamStartPoleWinTop-5Top-10DNFLaps CompLead Lap FinLaps LedRaces LedDNQWD
2004Gillett Evernham Motorsports3640131479419226921700
2005Gillett Evernham Motorsports36215899522184301000
2006Gillett Evernham Motorsports36661219610044267441500
2007Gillett Evernham Motorsports36201861000318374600
2008Gillett Evernham Motorsports3622414410227211861000
2009Richard Petty Motorsports360271421018027248800
2010Multiple Teams3640710410309213501000
2011Team Red Bull362181549826253401500
2012Hendrick Motorsports3642121949919242821200
2013Hendrick Motorsports36021114310158246771000
2014Hendrick Motorsports3601311510275232181200
2015Hendrick Motorsports3610310398962166800
2016Hendrick Motorsports3600313210355260000
2017Hendrick Motorsports3601367100682041600
2018Leavine Family Racing25001136584730400