BK Racing

team overview



  • Reutimann and Kvapil are the full-time drivers


  • Alex Bowman is hired to run the full schedule
  • The team absorbs Swan Racing, bringing Cole Whitt and owner Anthony Marlowe into the organization
  • A rotation of drivers makes up the third entry with Clay Rogers, J.J. Yeley, Johnny Sauter, Mike Bliss, Ryan Truex, Morgan Shepherd and Kvapil all getting races


  • Yeley and Jeb Burton run the full season
  • Matt DiBenedetto runs most of the races in a third car with Johnny Sauter and Josh Wise running select races


  • Marlowe sells his take in the team
  • DiBenedetto runs the full season with new teammate David Ragan
  • The third car runs select races with Dylan Lupton, Jeffrey Earnhardt, Michael Waltrip, Robert Richardson Jr, and Ryan Ellis



  • The team drops to one car with Gaulding as driver
  • The team declares chapter 11 bankruptcy in continued dispute with Union Bank & Trust
  • In August the team was sold at auction to Front Row Motorsports

BK Racing News

All Time Stats

DriverStartsPolesWinsTop5sTop10sDNFsLaps CompLead LapLaps LedRaces LedDNQWD
Travis Kvapil730001121932817201400
Matt DiBenedetto6800011018442113300
J.J. Yeley46000081167933300
David Reutimann38000010985041100
David Ragan3600005992289700
Landon Cassill3600004959355400
Alex Bowman3600006987830000
Gray Gaulding3500017992120000
Corey LaJoie3200005866810000
Jeb Burton2800004734800000
Cole Whitt2800003744461100
Ryan Truex2300008558500000
Brett Moffitt700001155400000
Joey Gase50000396900000
Ryan Sieg500001116700000
Dylan Lupton300000100610000
Ryan Ellis30000082000000
Blake Jones30000096800000
Jeffrey Earnhardt30000073810000
Johnny Sauter20000121410000
Mike Bliss2000023600000
Clay Rogers2000027000000
Josh Wise10000029700000
Michael Waltrip10000020011100
Robert Richardson Jr10000113500000
Spencer Gallagher1000007300000
Stephen Leicht10000015300000
Alon Day10000010800000