Front Row Motorsports

Front Row Motorsports is an American professional stock car racing team that currently competes in the Monster Energy NASCAR Cup Series. The team began running part-time in 2004 as Means-Jenkins Motorsports under a partnership with Jimmy Means and restaurant entrepreneur Bob Jenkins, with Jenkins becoming the full team owner in 2005. The team currently fields the No. 34 Ford Mustang full-time for Michael McDowell, the No. 36 Mustang full-time for Matt Tifft, and the No. 38 Mustang full-time for David Ragan.

Front Row has become known as one of the more prominent small-budget teams in the Cup Series, operating with around 60 employees on a fraction of the budget of larger teams, and with equipment often coming second-hand from other Ford teams such as Roush-Fenway Racing. The team has struggled on most intermediate tracks, however since 2011, the team has become noted for its performance at superspeedways and to a lesser extent short tracks, which rely less on aerodynamic performance. This reputation has grown since the signing of noted restrictor plate racer David Ragan in 2012, who won the team’s first race at Talladega the next year with the help of another skilled plate racer David Gilliland.

The team has received equipment from Roush Fenway Racing since 2010, and began a technical alliance with Roush in 2016. The team also began receiving technical support from Ford starting in 2016, after receiving limited data from Ford since 2010.

The team was awarded the assets of BK Racing on August 21st, 2018. After former BK Racing owner Ron Devine, and a trustee from Union First Bank put BK Racing up for bidding and have announced they will field a third car at the upcoming race at Darlington Raceway and will likely make the third car full-time in 2019.

Current Stats

Front Row Motorsports Current Stats

PlayerStartPoleWinTop-5Top-10DNFLaps CompLead Lap FinLaps LedRaces LedDNQWD
usaMichael McDowell36000168964833300
usaDavid Ragan3600012988280000
Front Row Motorsports News
All Time Stats
DriverStartsPolesWinsTop5sTop10sDNFsLaps CompLead LapLaps LedRaces LedAvg StAvg FinDNQWD
David Gilliland2141024255940149493733.0528.0830
David Ragan1810129204954441533128.526.1800
Landon Cassill7200007201011532430.4926.3900
Josh Wise66000045952434234.1136.7350
Travis Kvapil65000014170008221535.3230.7760
Chris Buescher4201224118131312127.6426.1700
John Andretti390000510659810936.0830.31120
Michael McDowell37000179022833322.7324.8900
Cole Whitt3600003987195335.0028.7200
Tony Raines32000014747610040.4435.03192
Brett Moffitt2500001716411135.5632.4400
Kevin Conway2100003563531140.0031.5700
J.J. Yeley16000092353121434.3135.7520
Chad Chaffin1000001241900036.6035.90231
Kevin Lepage700005124901137.4337.86321
Dave Blaney600002134320039.6732.3300
Stanton Barrett500002133600037.4034.20100
Robert Richardson Jr50000278400035.0031.0000
David Reutimann30000093401132.3332.0030
Hermie Sadler30000173400034.0034.0050
Brian Simo2000028100043.0042.0040
Chad Blount1000019800035.0042.00120
Jeff Green1000011100036.0043.0030
Blake Koch10000030600037.0037.0010
Carl Long10000125600030.0041.0020
Mike Skinner10000012910043.0037.0010
Joey McCarthy10000029500039.0031.0010
Johnny Miller1000009210040.0029.0020
Tony Ave100001800043.0043.0010
Terry Labonte1000017800043.0034.0000
Justin Marks10000010900035.0030.0000
Sam Hornish Jr10000014000026.0035.0000
Reed Sorenson10000039500043.0034.0000
Joe Nemechek10000031801128.0033.0000
P.J. Jones10000118400027.0041.0030
Brad Teague10
Ted Christopher10
Randy LaJoie20
Kevin Hamlin10
Bill Elliott10
Kertus Davis10
Kenny Wallace10
Derrike Cope10
Eric McClure50
Greg Sacks20
Chris Cook10
Team Total9011261617823086216424611435.2533.781674