Jasper Motorsports

After the partnership between D.K. Ulrich, Ray DeWitt, and Diane DeWitt dissolved, Ulrich took the Jasper Engines and Transmissions sponsorship and the DeWitts kept the number (55). Ulrich partnered with Jasper executive Doug Bawal  to form Jasper Motorsports.

At the conclusion of the 1995 season, Bawel bought out Ulrich and brought in Jasper salesmen Mark Harrah and Mark Wallace to replace him. Bobby Hillin Jr was hired to drive in the 1996 and 1997 seasons, but was released mid-way through the 1997 season and replaced by Robert Pressley. Pressley lasted until the 2001 season, when after its conclusion he was replaced by Dave Blaney. Blaney remained the driver for the next two season.

For the 2004 season, Wallace sold his stake in the organization to Roger Penske, but brought the team under his Team Penske banner. Over the next two seasons the #77 ran under the Penske-Jasper Racing name with rookies Brendan Gaughan and Travis Kvapil running the 2004 and 2005 seasons respectably with sponsorship from Kodak and Jasper. Team statistics are attributed to Team Penske during these years, not Jasper Motorsports.

The team was closed for the 2006, but Bawel took his owner points to Michael Waltrip Racing. Bawel was listed at the owner and Bill Davis Racing ran the team, while Waltrip assembled his own team to start racing for the 2007 season.

All Time Stats

DriverStartsPolesWinsTop5sTop10sDNFsLaps CompLead LapLaps LedRaces LedAvg StAvg FinDNQWD
Robert Pressley1330037343512027251326.6326.8180
Dave Blaney72101972018825761223.9922.9600
Bobby Hillin Jr530001161286556328.8327.85100
Greg Sacks311003108266238819.6827.0300
Davy Jones700002168000028.5729.5750
Morgan Shepherd500000106500029.832.0060
Boris Said40001137430025.2518.2510
Ted Musgrave1000004980009.0015.0000
P.J. Jones1000016700035.0035.0000
Hut Stricklin10000039100040.0030.0000
Team Total308204217180514621453626.6726.45300