Joe Gibbs Racing

Joe Gibbs Racing (JGR) is an American professional stock car racing team owned and operated by former Washington Redskins coach Joe Gibbs, which first started racing on the NASCAR circuit in 1991, and J. D. Gibbs, his son. Headquartered in Huntersville, North Carolina, roughly 10 miles (16 km) northwest of Charlotte Motor Speedway, the team has amassed four Cup Series championships since the year 2000.

For the team’s first sixteen seasons, JGR ran cars from General Motors. During that period, the team won their first three championships, two in Pontiac Grand Prixs and one in a Chevrolet Monte Carlo. Despite this, Joe Gibbs Racing announced during the 2007 season that they would be ending their arrangement with GM at the end of the year and begin running Toyotas the following season. This partnership would eventually bring Toyota their first Sprint Cup when Kyle Busch won the championship in 2015.

In the Monster Energy Cup Series, the team currently fields four full-time entries: the No. 11 Toyota Camry for Denny Hamlin, the No. 18 Camry for Kyle Busch, the No. 19 Camry for Martin Truex Jr., and the No. 20 Camry for Erik Jones. In the Xfinity Series, the team currently fields three full-time entries: the No. 18 Camry for part-time drivers Daniel Suárez, Kyle Benjamin, Kyle Busch, Denny Hamlin, Erik Jones, and Ryan Preece; the No. 19 Camry for Brandon Jones, and the No. 20 Camry for Christopher Bell.

The team also has a strong development program for up and coming drivers, grooming future Sprint Cup Winners Joey Logano and Aric Almirola and winning one championship in the East Division of the NASCAR Camping World Series (now K&N Pro Series) with Logano. The organization teamed up with former NFL player Reggie White in 2004 to create a diversity program, fielding drivers such as Almirola, Marc Davis, and Darrell Wallace Jr., and forming the basis for NASCAR’s own Drive for Diversity program. Currently Riley Herbst is under a development contract driving in the Truck Series for Kyle Busch Motorsports and the ARCA racing series for JGR.

The team further has a technical alliance with Leavine Family Racing starting in 2019.

Joe Gibbs Racing Current Stats

PlayerStartPoleWinTop-5Top-10DNFLaps CompLead Lap FinLaps LedRaces LedDNQWD
usaErik Jones3611918398362499600
usaDenny Hamlin3640101749926273801900
usaKyle Busch364822283100013114692400
Joe Gibbs Racing News

All Time Stats

DriverStartsPolesWinsTop5sTop10sDNFsLaps CompLead LapLaps LedRaces LedAvg StAvg FinDNQWD
Denny Hamlin470293114223541133232348922323512.6413.9600
Kyle Busch3842947153218371077782891427923810.9812.8300
Bobby Labonte375252110917646107686223389915614.7615.1900
Tony Stewart3561033129207351018902571023616815.2912.7200
Matt Kenseth17812155599195006114446089910.8413.5100
Joey Logano1455216411341408843372216.8118.4720
Dale Jarrett890219351726145334212919.6616.2510
J.J. Yeley781016132127932351322.6524.4730
Carl Edwards72951633820572551294388.1513.9200
Daniel Suarez721042110197664475815.6717.3600
Erik Jones391191831063025100710.4414.7400
Jason Leffler1900003495752225.7427.5310
David Ragan900110289940014.1122.1100
Terry Labonte500011125227128.2025.0000
David Gilliland30000093110017.3327.3300
Mike Bliss30011176410024.0020.3310
Brian Vickers30001198310011.0024.6700
Mark Martin10001050010035.0010.0000
Matt Crafton1000002031004.0018.0000
Aric Almirola1000014600031.0041.0000
Elliott Sadler1000018500024.0040.0010
Michael McDowell10000033100017.0033.0000
Ricky Craven10000018700020.0030.0000
Sam Hornish Jr10000020610013.0017.0000