Michael Waltrip Racing

Michael Waltrip Racing Holdings LLC, doing business as Michael Waltrip Racing (“MWR”), was an American professional stock car racing team that last competed full-time in the NASCAR Sprint Cup Series. The company was as a 50ā€“50 partnership between Robert Kauffman, the founder and managing partner of Fortress Investment Group, and two-time Daytona 500 winner Michael Waltrip, who first established the team in 1996 in the Busch Series (now Xfinity Series). The team was the first full-time three-car team to field Toyota Camrys when Toyota entered the Sprint Cup racing fold in 2007, before being joined by Joe Gibbs Racing in 2008. MWR was also the last original Toyota team in the Sprint Cup Series to still be in operation, as Bill Davis Racing and Red Bull Racing Team have both ceased operations.

The team last fielded the No. 15 Toyota Camry for Clint Bowyer and the No. 55 Camry for David Ragan. Brian Vickers would normally drive the No. 55, but repeated health problems including blood clotting forced him out for much of 2015. Development driver Brett Moffitt and team owner Waltrip have also competed in the car.

Michael Waltrip Racing News

All Time Stats

DriverStartsPolesWinsTop5sTop10sDNFsLaps CompLead LapLaps LedRaces LedAvg StAvg FinDNQWD
David Reutimann1714212261848141893342820.1221.6280
Martin Truex Jr144311853114077310710284514.5815.9100
Clint Bowyer14403276914402421078624315.8314.6900
Michael Waltrip13210310213464034853428.9727.68230
Brian Vickers6011819817662372301115.3317.9700
Mark Martin3950513610468272951110.9017.4900
Dale Jarrett2900009726773131.6931.97120
David Ragan2600006678598417.8825.8100
Michael McDowell2000002541983332.3530.1510
Kenny Wallace700003136233125.1427.2960
Brett Moffitt600010226821126.5022.1700
Bill Elliott500000122410031.8031.2000
Mike Skinner500002105100028.4036.0000
Elliott Sadler400000140816123.0020.7500
Terry Labonte30000134910035.3331.6700
Johnny Benson Jr20000220500027.5042.5000
P.J. Jones20000020020042.0018.5000
Patrick Carpentier20000019110027.5022.0000
AJ Allmendinger1000015201138.0043.0000
Buckshot Jones10000188019116.0040.0010
Mike Bliss10000145500038.0039.0000
Jerry Nadeau10000121700034.0037.0000
Team Total80514773191107220467436287818526.4027.93510