Richard Childress Racing

RCR Enterprises, LLC, doing business as Richard Childress Racing (RCR), is an American professional stock car racing team that currently competes in the Monster Energy NASCAR Cup Series and the NASCAR Xfinity Series. The team is based in Welcome, North Carolina, and is owned and operated by former driver Richard Childress. In the Cup Series, the team currently fields two Chevrolet Camaro ZL1 teams: the No. 3 for Austin Dillon and the No. 8 for Daniel Hemric. In the Xfinity Series, the team currently fields three Chevrolet Camaro SS teams: the No. 2 full-time for Tyler Reddick, the No. 3 full-time, and the No. 21 full-time for part-time drivers Austin Dillon, Ty Dillon, and Daniel Hemric. RCR has had at least one car successfully qualify for every Cup race since 1972, the longest such active streak.

In addition to its in-house Cup Series teams, RCR has several technical alliances and partnerships with other teams. In the MENCS, RCR is allied with Richard Petty Motorsports, Germain Racing, and StarCom Racing, while Kaulig Racing enjoys a technical alliance with RCR in the Xfinity Series. Beyond this, RCR also has collaborative agreements with Tommy Baldwin Racing, Beard Motorsports and Premium Motorsports, although these are not technical alliances.

RCR has won NASCAR’s Premier Cup Series championship six times, all with iconic driver Dale Earnhardt, as well as the Daytona 500 three times; Earnhardt in 1998, Kevin Harvick in 2007 and Austin Dillon in 2018. RCR has also fielded cars for notables such as Jeff Burton, Mike Skinner, Ricky Rudd, Neil Bonnett, and Clint Bowyer.

Richard Childress Racing Current Stats

PlayerStartPoleWinTop-5Top-10DNFLaps CompLead Lap FinLaps LedRaces LedDNQWD
usaAustin Dillon360128499932023400
usaDaniel Hemric20000050810000
Richard Childress Racing News

All Time Stats

DriverStartsPolesWinsTop5sTop10sDNFsLaps CompLead LapLaps LedRaces LedAvg StAvg FinDNQWD
Dale Earnhardt5291767227348471628173142152031713.8010.3600
Kevin Harvick46662310020921135116336442615217.8714.2700
Jeff Burton3384444107249715123417018220.6016.6100
Paul Menard25201175017716441552603317.1218.2700
Clint Bowyer217253195146243815214736317.7815.4300
Richard Childress18700356514966311291918.3016.8400
Austin Dillon18232113415512491101012517.7218.2000
Ryan Newman18001196311512201261883515.0214.9900
Mike Skinner15850103818445605410164317.6820.6710
Robby Gordon118038231033753433002222.4320.9520
Ricky Rudd606213272216334121010217.0715.8200
Jeff Green55204871541420193724.8422.6220
Dave Blaney4400023116251828724.5224.3200
Casey Mears3600040103232024426.1419.8300
Steve Park2410123649471128.4226.8310
Brian Scott1610004388350022.4428.9400
Johnny Sauter1300001421022230.4623.3820
Kerry Earnhardt60000379110025.5030.8342
Brendan Gaughan400001105700033.0031.5000
Morgan Shepherd20000164400017.5023.0000
Ty Dillon20000064200027.5026.0000
Neil Bonnett20000213400027.5038.0000
Daniel Hemric20000050810016.5027.5000
Scott Wimmer20000041310023.0021.5042
Elliott Sadler10000019600010.0027.0000
Brian Simo10001011010022.0010.0000
Hermie Sadler10000050500041.0031.0000
Jim Inglebright10000011010028.0019.0000
John Andretti10000018810024.0015.0000
Kenny Wallace1000004900007.0032.0000
Kirk Shelmerdine100001200032.0033.0000
Mike Dillon10000023900027.0035.0000
Mike Wallace1000001690006.0030.0000
Rodney Combs100001400028.0040.0000
Ron Hornaday Jr10000026710028.0020.0000
Ken Schrader10000039500033.0033.0000