Richard Petty Motorsports

RPAC Racing, LLC, dba Richard Petty Motorsports (RPM) is an American professional stock car racing team that currently competes in the Monster Energy NASCAR Cup Series. The team is owned by seven-time NASCAR champion Richard Petty and New York businessman Andrew M. Murstein. The team was founded as Evernham Motorsports in 2000 by former crew chief Ray Evernham, entering full-time competition as a two-car operation in 2001 and fielding additional full-time entries in alliances with Ultra Motorsports and the Valvoline corporation. The organization was renamed Gillett Evernham Motorsports in 2007 after former Montreal Canadiens and Liverpool F.C. owner George Gillett bought a controlling interest from founder Evernham, and took on its current name after merging with Petty’s team Petty Enterprises in 2009. Known for its factory backing from Dodge since its inception, the team switched to Ford in late 2009 and merged with Yates Racing for 2010. The team has the odd distinction of being the result of three successful teams (Evernham, Petty, & Yates) merging after falling on hard times.

After funding issues due to the Gillett family’s financial woes, in November 2010, an investment group including Andrew M. Murstein and his Medallion Financial Corporation, Douglas G. Bergeron, and Richard Petty himself, signed and closed sale on racing assets of Richard Petty Motorsports. Petty, Murstein, and Medallion Financial are the current owners of the team, while Evernham, Gillett, and Bergeron are no longer involved with the team.

The team currently fields the No. 43 Chevrolet Camaro ZL1 full-time for Darrell Wallace Jr. in the Monster Energy NASCAR Cup Series and has a partnership with Richard Childress Racing.

Richard Petty Motorsports Current Stats

PlayerStartPoleWinTop-5Top-10DNFLaps CompLead Lap FinLaps LedRaces LedDNQWD
usaDarrell Wallace Jr36001369391619500
Richard Petty Motorsports News
All Time Stats
DriverStartsPolesWinsTop5sTop10sDNFsLaps CompLead LapLaps LedRaces LedAvg StAvg FinDNQWD
Aric Almirola21411113124597891221201720.3820.0400
Marcos Ambrose144321133840821812442417.2819.0200
AJ Allmendinger10810424530791682321217.8918.7400
Elliott Sadler72101662048525811726.7224.3200
Kasey Kahne67321423618890445851612.1217.0600
Darrell Wallace Jr400013610186819524.5323.8300
Sam Hornish Jr3600032101891022125.3324.3300
Reed Sorenson36000129823155226.3325.3100
Paul Menard3600162106692017519.5619.7800
Brian Scott3600115986576228.3127.6900
Regan Smith20000172800027.5028.0000
Billy Johnson10000011010026.0022.0000
Team Total792954413167222346401133110122.6622.5100