Team Red Bull

team overview


  • Team is created by Red Bull founders Dietrich Mateschiltz and Chaleo Yoovidhya
  • Team purchases cars from Bill Davis Racing to attempt some races in 2006
  • They run Dodges in 2006 with switch to Toyota in 2007
  • Bill Elliott and AJ Allmendinger each fail to qualify for the three races attempted



  • Allmendinger is replaced mid-year by Mike Skinner and Scott Speed
  • Vickers captures the team’s first pole


  • Speed is brought on full-time
  • Vickers picks up the organization’s first win



  • Kahne is hired to replace Speed
  • Cole Whitt makes two starts with the team
  • Kahne picks up the team’s second win
  • At the end of the season the team folds and sells its assets to BK Racing

Team Statistics 2006-2011

DriverStartsPolesWinsTop5sTop10sDNFsLaps CompLead LapLaps LedRaces LedDNQWD
Brian Vickers14271113419395917647334130
Scott Speed74001311211202340930
Kasey Kahne4131816411425293531700
AJ Allmendinger3800026105931296240
Reed Sorenson1300012351365200
Mike Skinner700000231700000
Casey Mears400001114610000
Mattias Ekstrom20000050617100
Cole Whitt20000146300000
Boris Said1000016500000
Bill Elliott000000010