Yates Racing

Yates Racing was an American stock car racing team that competed in NASCAR through the 2009 season, after which it merged into Richard Petty Motorsports. Previously known as Robert Yates Racing, the team was owned by Doug Yates, who has officially owned the team since his father Robert’s retirement on December 1, 2007. The Yates family owned the team since purchasing it from Harry Ranier and J. T. Lundy in October 1988.

The team was noted for its strong engine program and its success on superspeedways. Throughout most of its history, the team fielded Ford cars numbered 28, 38 and 88, although in its final season it fielded the number 98.

Yates Racing News

All Time Stats

DriverStartsPolesWinsTop5sTop10sDNFsLaps CompLead LapLaps LedRaces LedAvg StAvg FinDNQWD
Dale Jarrett411162913820243117961264640516316.9914.7600
Davey Allison137615476616420066237567412.2113.5800
Ricky Rudd13743345415395498212994317.5716.4100
Elliott Sadler1307212401536243738494314.3119.2100
Ernie Irvan95108355218268324636285614.2815.6011
David Gilliland86202414237562022427.5827.0000
Kenny Irwin Jr6630310131762716165720.0223.9110
Travis Kvapil4010043113921415326.4523.9510
Paul Menard360000410113127331.0326.8900
Kenny Wallace1400121530214318.1420.5000
Lake Speed3000107721219.0016.6700
Jason Jarrett10000018400025.0029.0000
Marc Goossens1000015800027.0043.0000
Mike Wallace10000018810015.0019.0000
Robby Gordon1000015500014.0042.0000
Stephen Leicht10000019900036.0033.0010
Team Total116049572724351443322375921615240020.2924.0341