Premium Motorsports


Jay Robinson has been field entries in the NASCAR Cup Series off and on since 2012. In 2017, Robinson purchased the assets of Tommy Baldwin Racing and has been competing full-time ever since.


12/11/2019Premium Motorsports announces that Brennan Poole will drive the #15 Chevrolet in the 2020 NASCAR Cup Series season (Press Release)

11/27/2019 – NASCAR has penalized both Premium Motorsports teams (#15 and #27) 50 owner points for their role in altering the finishing order of the NASCAR Cup Series season finale at Homestead. Competition direct Scott Eggleston has been suspended indefinitely and fined $25,000. Team owner Jay Robinson was fined $50,000. (Press Release)

11/01/2019 – Southside Bank will join Xchange of America as sponsor of Joe Nemechek and the #15 Premium Motorsports Chevrolet at Texas (Press Release)

10/19/2019 – Harrah’s North Kansas City will sponsor Ross Chastain and the #15 Premium Motorsports Chevrolet at Kansas (Press Release)

07/05/2019 – NASCAR has ejected John Colbert, car chief for Quin Houff and the #15 Premium Motorsports Chevrolet, after the car failed pre-qualifying inspection twice at Daytona (Press Release)

03/13/2019Reed Sorenson to drive a second Premium Motorsports entry, the #27 Chevrolet, at Fontana (Entry List)

Premium Motorsports Current Season Stats

PlayerStartsPolesWinsTop5sTop10sLaps CompTimes LedLaps LedRaces LedDNFDNQWD
usaJoe Nemechek700001951000100
usaReed Sorenson2500005628000900
usaRoss Chastain35000191303113300
usaRyan Sieg10000157000000